1396893_394092084027168_414729475_o

Music Monday … The Negative

Over the last week or so the Waitress recording and I really hit it off. Thanks to my lovely friend A. I own the Sara Bareilles concept-kinda album in addition to the Broadway album and I love them both.

One song I particularly like isn’t featured on the Sara Bareilles album, but it is still important as well as funny and interesting music-wise.

Not only has is the main lyric really funny (“Focus on the negative…!”), but it features one of my favourites lines from the show:

Jenna: Funny how one night can ruin my whole life!
Girls: Don’t go there yet, we don’t know what the test says….

(it happens around the 1:30min mark)

Please, take a listen and tell me how funny these lyrics are with what the music tells us at the same time. I burst into laughter EVERY. SINGLE. TIME.

Have a great week and I hope your August is off to a good start.

Leave a Reply

