1396893_394092084027168_414729475_o

Music Monday … Blackout

On Saturday I realized I hadn’t listened to Lin-Manuel Miranda’s first big Broadway hit In the Heights in quite a while. I don’t know exactly why, but In the Heights really is a summer-listen to me and although temperatures dropped over the last couple of days (don’t even get me started on how cold I was when I rode my bike home at 3:30 in the morning on Sunday) I decided it’s that time of the year already.

There’s a lot of fabulous songs in that show, that make me cry on a regular basis, but one of my all-time favourites definitely is the Act I finale “Blackout”. And I really have nothing else to say about that.

Just listen and feel a little bit summery already!

 

Leave a Reply

