1396893_394092084027168_414729475_o

Music Monday … She Used to Be Mine

When I recently (like on Saturday) went back in my Youtube history I re-stumbled across Jessie Mueller singing Sara Bareilles’ “She used to be mine” from the musical Waitress. And while I was listening to it and watching Ms. Mueller – whom I love in Beautiful two years ago as you could read here – sing I remembered the day I showed it to my Mom for the first time. Somehow and I really can’t say why the both of us ended up crying on the couch and my Mom said: “Oh…maybe we should go to NYC again this summer and see shows!”

And although it took us another month until we put that into action and now we’re going. In July.

HAPPY MONDAY, FOLKS.

 

Leave a Reply

