1396893_394092084027168_414729475_o

Music Monday … Burn

Boy, I’m into female ballads once more these days! Although I had been on an intensive “It all fades away”-kick late Saturday night (I’m talking going on the Berlin S-Bahn around 1am and blasting it through my kinda broken iPhone headphones into my sleepy head), all other nights than this one have been Lisanne listening to ALL the female songs.

Since I wanted to share a tune from Hamilton this #MusicMonday had to be something of the Schuyler Sisters and while I’m deeply in love with “Helpless” and “Satisfied” I think “Burn” is the perfect choice! Not only it matches my feelings these days pretty well, but it’s feeling a little bit autumnal, too, if you ask me (don’t ask me why, though, that I cannot express) and I don’t know about you, in Berlin fall REALLY has kicked in this past weekend. I’m constantly freezing.

Yesterday I woke up with a tune stuck in my head and when my mother asked me “Lisanne, what are we gonna listen to for breakfast” I answered: I have this tune stuck in my head when Eliza goes like “Do you know what Angelica said when read what you’d done? She said: You’ve married and Ikarus – he’s flown too close to the sun!”. And my Mom was like: “Well…this is great but it’s no answer to my question.”

I guess this is a pretty good hint towards “Burn” and #MusicMonday, right?

Here we go! In case you have never listened to it, dig is ALL in. In case you’ve listened to it many, many times listen to it once (or twice or three times…) more, because….well….it’s “Burn”, right?

One comment

Leave a Reply

