1396893_394092084027168_414729475_o

Music Monday … Aber bitte mit Sahne

Well THIS might come as a surprise to those who either know me pretty well or whitnessed me watching “Ich war noch niemals in New York” a German musical featuring the songs of Udo Jürgens (like the Mamma Mia of German Schlager-king Udo Jürgens) during its Berlin-run, but during our roadtrip I grew to like at least the recording of that show. Overall it’s a fun and easy listen and exactly what you need on a roadtrip driving on what is your continental European wrong side of the road….

Anyway – this past week I was rather emotional (you could say hormonal) and I was like “Get me ALL the cheesy videos on Youtube – asap!” so I watched a lot of Ich war noch niemals in New York bootleg clips. Even though “Aber bitte mit Sahne” isn’t the most cheesy one from the show I chose this to be this week’s #MusicMonday because I really like the arrangement of it. After all the original one is a good ol’ German Schlager from 1976 and if you get that to sound kind of contemporary then you got something right, I’d say.

Plus: Sarah Schütz’s (the lead’s) voice!

What are you listenting to today?

Leave a Reply

