1396893_394092084027168_414729475_o

Music Monday … The Road Ends Here

I remember wanting to share this song with you a while ago but I didn’t seem to find a version of that particular song I liked enough on youtube.

Well…anyways. Over the last couple of days I listened to it SO MANY TIMES, it somehow made me kind of happy on my way back home after my bike was stolen in front of an opera house. In its drama and its force (not only music-wise, but also lyrics-wise…) it has this very reassuring vibe which has been matching my current state of mind perfectly for the last couple of weeks (on and off).

And this song has been in my head in a rudimentary German version for a while as well. I love how German words are flowing with the music – as I’ve been telling people on multiple ocassions I think that there is music that fits German words and the way German works as a language and I’m pretty sure that many for the Andrew Lippa songs this is the case…My obession with a German version of it has gone so far I already have two (unrealistic that I ever could get them) choices of singing actresses I would LOVE to hear that song from.

Anyways….stop that rambling about my translating issues (that plus I’ll probably never ever gonna get Mr Lippa’s permission to work on a German version of the show or even only this particular song), everyone stop reading here and enjoy Carolee Carmello’s way to sing that song from the original Off Broadway recording.

I’d also recommend that if you can get your hands on the most recent Off Broadway recording with Kate Baldwin singing that song put your ears to work and listen closely. This whole recording is AMAZING.

Have a great start to your week!

Leave a Reply

