My Week #49, Jan 26th – Feb 1st

what I saw
a couple of things. First I saw the dress rehearsal of Der verreckte Hof, a musical theatre piece in Bavarian dialect. On the very same day I saw the second to last performance of Show Boat. Then the next day Company and then the following day The World Goes ’round, the evening of Kander and Ebb-songs. All of than happened in various spaces of Landestheater Linz in Austria.

what I read
the libretto of Der Freischütz to prepare for a new production.

what I listened to
Anything Goes, which makes a fabulous soundtrack for an overnight trainride. And Company. And It All Fades Away. On repeat. For a long time.

what I did
After two days of work in Berlin and a day of uni in Leipzig I took the overnight train to Linz, Austria, to attend the annual conference of the Dramaturgische Gesellschaft (dramaturgs’ society). As exhausting these long train-rides to and from were – they totally paid off. The conference was fun, although I didn’t agree with some points….and I had an amazing time meeting old friends and making new ones.


What did you do?

The Theaterkind facebook page is only 3 away from 100 likes! Can we make it? That’d be AWESOME.🙂

Have a great new week!

Leave a Reply

