My Week #46, Oct 12th – 19th

what I saw
over the last couple of weeks when I took a break from these weekly recaps I didn’t see all too much (the German production of Bonnie and Clyde will get a special blogpost hopefully up next week…), but this past week I’ve seen plenty of things.

I attended the first installement of the ‘new’ schreib:maschine an open-stage-kinda-thing for musical theatre writers.

On Thursday some of my new class mates from Leipzig came over to Berlin for a litte visit and we went to see Tee im Harem des Archimedes, a play at Deutsches Theater.

On Friday we went to see Christoph Marthaler’s latest project at Volksbühne Berlin: Tessa Blomstedt gibt nicht auf. Featuring a lot of cheesy songs and being hilarious and out-going and very quiet at the same time, but attracting a weird audience.

And yesterday I went on a little adventure to Düsseldorf to see the last preview of the German production of the Shrek musical.

what I read
sadly reading and I took a little break, I read parts of of a book called “Oper als Aufführung” and magazines.

what I listened to
Because I saw Bonnie and Clyde late last month I went through a massive phase of listening to the Broadway recording of that. I got a little into listening to Andrew Lippa’s Little Princess and, of course, I listen to everything I can find from Jasper in Deadland.

what I did
For the first three days of this week I worked with the very first call for participants of this year’s Bundeswettbewerb Gesang in Berlin. Then: Working, finally some working out again and as mentioned earlier yesterday we jumped into the strike to hop on our train to across the country to Düsseldorf. Before that I spend enormous amounts of time on trains to and from Leipzig, but to be honest I really enjoy commuting.🙂


What did you do?

The Theaterkind facebook page is only 6 away from 100 likes! Can we make it? That’d be AWESOME.🙂

Have a great new week starting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

