My Week(s) #44, Aug 25th – Sept 7th

what I saw
Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Sunset Boulevard in Tecklenburg directed by Andreas Gergen
a sneak preview at the cinema which made us watch Hercules
and a musical theatre project by Christoph Marthaler at Staatsoper Berlin called Letzte Tage. Ein Vorabend

what I read
Jonathan Safran Foer’s Everything is Illuminated
the first of Thomas Mann’s four novels focusing on Joseph from the bible: Joseph und seine Brüder
and a book I bought when I was in Frankfurt, Arnon Grünberg’s novel with the (German) title Der Mann, der nie krank war

what I listened to
loads of Sunset Boulevard while walking the streets from Frankfurt, a little Rocky riding my bike across Berlin and I finally made time to give a proper listen to the Nice Fighting With You-album from the concert series of Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty.

what I did
I saw friends which I enjoyed and made me think of how grateful I have to be to have so amazing friends! And I did some travelling of course, a lot of changing trains was going on, but I reached everyone of them and everything worked out just fine.

What did you do?

The Theaterkind facebook page is only 6 away from 100 likes! Can we make it? That’d be AWESOME.🙂

Have a great new week starting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

