Music Monday … Boy with Dreams

This Music Monday is brought to you by the inspiration of a friend of mine. He brought my attention to the Pasek and Paul song cycle Edges which I’ve heard about but never really listened to it. A terrible mistake.

As you probably could have figured by now I love me a (rocky) uptempo song for a tenor voice. I was sent a link. I clicked on it. And I was sold.

In addition to the more formal things that immediately sold me to that song, it’s a very playful, original song which takes us through a growing-up/coming-of-age process – so it’s definitely worth a listen!

Check out this duett-version with some staging…

or a solo, slightly rockier and very playful version:

And: Have a great new week!

What are you listening to today?

Leave a Reply

