My Week #42, Aug 11th – 17th

what I saw
nothing all too exciting. Youtube, as always, and iTunes keeps uploading one episode of the 2nd season of Mr. Selfridge at a time. So I’m rewatching these. (we’re almost finished though, this past Friday s2ep8 rolled around…)

what I read
I once more had a week ‘locked up’ at the library. Although I took some time to do some work-stuff (my freelance-stuff as well as some assigned work from my job at uni), my reading added up once more.

I finished Christa Wolf’s Ein Tag im Jahr im neuen Jahrhundert in which she describes the 27th’s of each September between 2001 and 2011.
Then I read her last novel (which was published before she dies in 2011) Die Stadt der Engel oder: The Overcoat of Dr. Freud which is set during her time as a scholar of an arts centre in Los Angeles. And then I finally read Hannah Arendt’s Eichmann in Jerusalem which I meant to read since the Hannah Arendt-biopic came to the movie theatres in early 2013. Now I finally did it!

what I listened to
Oldies but Goldies. In the Heights, If/Then, Bridges of Madison County.

what I did
A lot of reading (as you might have been able to tell already), working, working out (I ran 16k on Wednesday!) and I went to a Breakfast market with my sister today.

What did you do?

The Theaterkind facebook page is only 5 away from 100 likes! Can we make it? That’d be AWESOME.🙂

Have a great new week starting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

