My Week #41,Aug 4th – 10th

what I saw
I went to see the Jersey Boys movie. And I spend one night knitting and (re)watching an episode of House of Cards. (very summer appropriate)

what I read
As I spend most of my time in the library I read quite a lot (it added up to more than 1000 pages):
Hannah Arendt: Über das Böse. (“Some Questions of Moral Philosophy”)
Hannah Arendt: Macht und Gewalt. (“On Violence”)
Christa Wolf: Kindheitsmuster.

And I started to read Christa Wolf’s Ein Tag im Jahr im neuen Jahrhundert.

what I listened to
In the Heights. All the way through the week. It’s summery, isn’t it?

what I did
Reading (a lot), writing (too little), knitting (how on earth?! It’s summer!), meeting people, having my friend F. over for a nerdy Saturday afternoon reading session and spending my Sunday afternoon on a joined birthday party of two friends/colleagues where I met old and new friends and had a good time.

What did you do?

The Theaterkind facebook page is only 5 away from 100 likes! Can we make it? That’d be AWESOME.🙂

Have a great new week starting tomorrow!

2 comments

  1. I recently saw Jersey Boys too! I really enjoyed it, even though I felt it was a little cheesy towards the end. I embraced the cheese! It really seemed like a film of a stage show, which actually I thought was great and not something that you see done quite so well most of the time.

    1. Sam! Sorry to let your comments un-answered for almost a week! Let’s have a small “embrace the cheese!”-moment all together, then. You have a point – the movie doesn’t scream “I’m an adaption of a stage musical!” all the time, which can be quite nice. Sadly, I was a little bit bored the whole thing through – but I am not saying that I wouldn’t be bored by the show on stage if I went to see it.🙂

Leave a Reply

