Music Monday … Raining

If you have read yesterday’s post of my last week in review you may have noticed that I was really getting into the Broadway recording of Rocky over the last week. Besides all this vocal “male-ness” I really enjoy Adrian as a character – although you could REALLY argue about the concept of female existance displayed over there.

I think her most narrative song is Raining and when I found her performing it on the New York Times’ art blog I became obsessed with this song and her performance again.

Please, go and see for yourself – it’s amazing, you’ll see.

Video of Margo Seibert singing ‘Raining’.

What are you listening to today? I’d be happy to hear!
Happy Monday, folks!

One comment

Leave a Reply

