My Week #35, May 5th – 11th

As you might have noticed my writing motivations is kind of sucking right now, I have been sick for most of the last two weeks, in addition to that I was slightly put off by some things and I had some work to do. So little writing, but I’ll try to be better over the next week.🙂

what I saw
Abendliche Tänze by Christoph Winkler, a “kind of” reconstruction of Mary Wigman’s piece of the same name.

what I read
some more interviews from Lyn Cramer’s book Creating Musical Theatre: Conversations with Broadway Directors and Choreographers.

what I listened to
The recording of The Bridges of Madison County, but I also did some serious binge-listening with a version of “Stroke by Stroke” from Jasper in Deadland Ryan Scott Oliver posted on Youtube a couple of days ago and I’ve shared on my facebook page. Plus I returned to listening to 35mm which was also written by Ryan Scott Oliver.

what I did
I was sick for a big chunck of this week and the one before, I mostly worked from home and yesterday I went to manage was might have been my last show of the season with Krimidinner.

What did you do?

Are you curious and can’t wait for my posts to see what I thoughts of the shows I saw? On the Theaterkind facebook page I posted pics of the ticket stubs with small thoughts for every show I saw – head over there and check it out!

Have a great new week starting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

