Music Monday … Fly, Fly Away

I just recently thought about songs with verbs/words of movement in them (is this a weird thing to admit?) such as On My Way (Violet), Travel Song (Shrek) and….Fly, Fly Way from Catch Me If You Can. Back then I suddenly remembered that video I used to be obsessed with. It’s Alex Ellis, the Brenda-understudy from the Broadway production, performing that song and I think she is actually brilliant. Something about her acting gets me everytime I watch this and I like how clear her voice is. I kind of even prefer that version to the original Broadway cast recording one sung by Kerry Butler.

What do you think?

What are listening to today?

Leave a Reply

