Music Monday … On My Way

Just recently Roundabout Theatre Company announced that they’d bring Violet to Broadway (in a new one act version) starring Sutton Foster (who was featured in my post about my Top 5 Favourite Actresses). I spend some time listening to the original Off Broadway recording from 1998 and soon found my favourite song….it has such a nice drive and make me happy and sad at the same time every single time I listen to it. And I like the harmonies! I really do.

In addition to that I found Sutton Foster sing a solo version of it on her first solo CD and in concerts going with that. I found a video of that for you! Isn’t her voice just great in that? I’m kind of looking forward to hear more of her Violet in 2014!🙂

4 comments

Leave a Reply

