Music Monday … The Ballad of Sarsparilla Safirovich

As for this weeks Music Monday I want to give you something with slightly different. The Ballad of Sarsparilla Safirovich by Scott Burkell and Paul Loesel is a song sounding quite like some of the songs by Berthold Brecht. It’s old fashioned, at least a little bit and it tells a weird story – but at the same time it is quite easy to love. I love me some old fashioned, jazzy, cabaret-style songs from time to time. I actually found that video because it is Stephanie J. Block performing. My favourite Broadway-dive of all times and that videos not only shows off her great voice (and a tone of it I didn’t really know. You know, the old fashioned, jazzy, cabaret-style one.) but also how hilarious she is!

Leave a Reply

