My Week #9 Sept 30th – Oct 6th.

what I saw 
Newsies. Very spontaneous because it was Monday night and we hadn’t anything to do. This dancing!
Pippin. Oh Lord! These Bob Fosse-style choreography just killed me. And these circus tricks – I’m sure I’ve had more than one heart attack.
Fetch Clay, Make Man. Visiting the New York Theatre Workshop seeing a play. Nice work, although I’m not into boxing at all plus I don’t know anything about Mohammad Ali.
Matilda. These children are talented, the show where the only diffrence between the child-actors/dancers and the adult-actors/dancers is the difference in height.
The season premiere of Homeland‘s 3rd season. Well. Let’s see what happens next.

what I read    
the American Instyle. The New Yorker. Blogs.

what I listened to
on the plane I finally had the time to do some music listening. Matilda (Stratford), Parade (OBC), Addams Family (OBC). At home I listened to my recently purchased First Date-recording and Ragtime. A lot. And the revival recording of The Last 5 Years, my all time favourite musical.

what I bought 
I went a little clothes shopping, nothing too special except for a cap/hat-thingy looking rather 20ies.

what I did  
NYC stuff. Met two friends, firstly Victoria I met in Israel last summer when we were in the same class (thanks again for lunch, Michael!), and Sarah a friend from university back in Germany (who came over with her mom and her sister) and we shared a fabulous Whole Foods lunch in Union Square Park!
Flew home, had coffee with my loveliest friend – by the way he’s fabulous.

where I travelled
home. 5’11” (180cm) in a plane for eight hours straight. Overnight. And yes, it was as fetching as it sounds.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

