Back from summer?

Well, I guess someone (read: me) had three months of blogging-summer-break. Now with the new theatre season right peeking right around the corner I’ll try to hop back onto the blogging-waggon. Sounds stupid? Yeah, pretty much.🙂

Since some stuff happened in my life I’ll give some updates right here. Just for the records. a) I’ll (hopefully) finish my BA thesis in the next two weeks and hand it in. (for those being interested its title will be: “Don’t compare. Construction of Self and Other in ‘Third Generation’ and ‘I love I'” … those are two theatrical performances bringing performers from different countries in the Middele East on stage together)

b) right after that I’ll leave for a ten day trip to New York City with my lovely mother. Kind of as a BA-graduation-mark. Since I secretly am a Broadway-fangirl, we’ll watch a number of shows (6 to be exact) and explore the city that never sleeps. I’m so EXCITED!

c) after we’ll return to Berlin I’ll have another week off before I’ll start my MA-programme. After having majored in theatre studies for three years (was it THAT long ago that I started university?) I’ll now concentrate more on the dance-aspects. I’m enrolled in the dance studies MA programme at Freie Universität Berlin.

Everything else we’re gonna see. Anyways, I’m very excited for fall and winter although it will include lots and lots of working – but as we all know, it’s pretty nice to have work in theatre business, right?

Oh and btw: My first theatregoing-experience this season (if we don’t count that open air video installation ‘Slow Dancing’ I saw mid-August) has been ‘Uncle Vanya’ directed by Jürgen Gosch at Deutsches Theater Berlin last Sunday.  And it terribly reminded me why I love theatre ifself but hate most of the people in the audience. Well. Yeah.

‘See’ you soon.

Leave a Reply

